FOOD JOURNAL – Super Late Lunch at Max’s

FOOD JOURNAL – Super Late Lunch at Max’s! Was so focused on finishing my blog post on my Top 12 in the Bb Pilipinas 2012 that I list track of time and hunger. It was 330pm by the time Ron and I went to Max’s.

I had a super-tasty Cream Dory, Steamed in Light Soy. An excellent choice for a dieter on a low-carb lifestyle like me. It also had rich flavor – thanks to the Soy Sauce.

But, as I often do, I try to consume very little sauce in saucy dishes like this. Damage control practice since sauces normally are high in Calories.

image

Dessert: Sugar-free Yogurt Ice Cream and Coffee!

For Dessert I had Sugar-free Yogurt Ice Cream and Coffee!       

2 thoughts on “FOOD JOURNAL – Super Late Lunch at Max’s

  1. oh, where did you get sugar-free yogurt ice cream this creamy-looking? ^_^ Thanks again for your encouraging, healthful posts, Joyce! I am enjoying the healthy eats I’ve been exchanging for all the empty calories I used to consume just by eating bad carbs. =) And I do not feel deprived. Heehee.

    • The name of the place escapes me at the moment. But it’s a Yogurt ice cream place you can find in Blue Wave Marikina and in Robinson’s Metro East along Marcos Hi-way. The plain yogurt ice-cream is sugar free daw. But the other flavors are not. When I remember the name, I will be sure to post it and inform you!

Please leave a reply!